FWB.Net
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

FWB.Net

A Community Forum for Free Will Baptist and others who hold to Arminian beliefs and views.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Military Appreciation and Unknown Heroes

Go down 
AuthorMessage
armysoldier79

Military Appreciation and Unknown Heroes Empty
PostSubject: Military Appreciation and Unknown Heroes   Military Appreciation and Unknown Heroes Icon_minitimeMon Aug 01, 2011 2:39 am

I am always blessed and humbled whenever someone sees my uniform and thanks me “for my service.” I am always blessed because I see how appreciative people are and how much they support us. I am always humbled because I am a chaplain and a Soldier by the grace of God and I am so thankful that God and Free Will Baptists allow me this great and awesome privilege of serving “God and Country” and our Soldiers and their Families.

I am thankful for the support and appreciation but there are some “heroes” who often go unnoticed. They often go unnoticed because they don’t wear a uniform, but are heroes just the same. These unknown heroes are our Family members. Our Families are the true heroes because they follow us around the world as we move every two or three years, endure the multiple long deployments and separations (I have been separated from my Family for over 3 ˝ out of the last 10 years), and endure along with us the many hardships and sacrifices that so often accompany military life.